Customer Testimonials

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Great experience. Staff was all friendly, helpful, and respectful. The service department was quick to take care of a couple of minor issues and did everything to make us comfortable while we waited.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

We are really happy with our salesman Paul Kapusta . He has sold us two trucks and a lease Jeep. He is a wonderful young man. .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 10, 2020

It is a terrible feeling when you need to go somewhere and you wonder if your car will will leave you stranded side of the road. Thats were i was at the begining of September. I had been looking at new and used vehicles but i am from the old school where a car with 100,000 or more miles is not a new car; and a new car is not worth $60,000 or more. I made a call to midstate and met Jon Tisbert. He showed me a grand cherokee that fit my needs with low milage and just three years old ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 25, 2020

I went to mid state yesterday and I worked with Ed mike Jess and Dave they all worked very hard to be able to help me yesterday

Cars logo
Cars Feb 24, 2020

Ed was very helpful about getting a used car to help rebuild my credit. I also got the extended warranty which already been helpful. Good people.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

was in a bad situation a few car buying choices had me in a 2019 nissan sentra with 12,000 neg equity in the loan and now thanks to sales person ed and mike in finance they were able to get me into a lease in a new 2020 ram 1500 while getting my Nissan loan paid off. looking for a new or used vehicle visit sales person Ed at midstate Hyundai

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 23, 2020

I was in a bad situation with my 2019 Nissan Sentra with a few bad choices having 12,000 in neg equity I would like to thank sales person ed and and mike in finance in getting me out of that car and loan and into a lease with a 2020 dodge ram 1500. what a great truck and many features. best dealer i have ever dealt with and would recommend anybody for there next vehicle please visit Ed at Midstate Hyndai

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2020

My experience was excellent. Ed guided me through the process and I was comfortable the entire time. I walked in this morning and I walked out just now with a deal that meets my needs just right.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 29, 2020

Great experience! Paul made the experience a wonderful thing. I felt welcomed and didn't feel rushed at all . He was determined to help me get into a vehicle and that he did. A brand new jeep that I absolutely love!! I will certainly be recommending to friends and family! Thank you for the help and a wonderful car experience!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 25, 2020

Clay was a Fantastic salesman. helpful and knowledgeable and helped with any questions or concerns we had. I love my new truck and happy he was my salesman. plus he said he would give me half of his sandwich for this glorious review. haha

Cars logo
Cars Jan 20, 2020

Went in with a car im mind, Ed, Mike, d Dave were phenomenal! Make this your first place when looking for a car! Love this place.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

Ed made every attempt to make it possible for making a car purchase. Thanks to him and everyone involved at the dealership I found a perfect fit. This dealership goes out of their way to make it easy and painless. Thankyou.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 18, 2020

Ed Ryder made my husbands first experience purchasing a car in the US incredible. For the first time ever in my many years driving there was no pressure. Ed actually listened and cared about our bottom line not his financial gain. That was the most refreshing and delightful experience ever. He was funny and a complete joy to work with.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

My sales rep, Ed Ryder, got me out of my old rig, with a high interest rate into newer and nicer jeep. Great communication and accommodated to a situation change. Was patient and a motivated seller. Thanks so much Ed, to you and your whole team.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2020

The folks at Midstate made my purchase of a New Ram truck easy Thanks to Clay and Craig I have a new Ram in my driveway

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

Quick fast first time car buying experience for me I was nervous she made me feel more comfortable and it was a quick and easy process! Great customer service person and she made sure I got what I wanted highly satisfied

Cars logo
Cars Dec 8, 2019

Just bought a used car! Our experience was very pleasant. Charay was a pleasure to work with. We will be going back to mid state for our next car!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2019

I'm so pleased with my recent purchase. So happy charay was able to get me into a new to me car. Great people too very pleasant! Will definitely reccomend

Cars logo
Cars Nov 25, 2019

They worked very hard for me to get the truck I wanted and at the payment I could afford. Friendly staff. They did what they said the would!

Cars logo
Cars Jan 15, 2019

Called Cody before we arrived, had 2 cars up front for us ready to go. Easy to talk to, no hassle. Better deals than others

Cars logo
Cars Jan 7, 2019

Prompt, to the point, and, made the deal work for our family. I entrusted that they would stick to their word!!! And, they did! 2 vehicles to our growing family!!!!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2018

From the minute we walked into Midstate Jeep we knew it would be a different experience. John Tisbert greeted us and showed us some Grand Cherokees. John did outstanding listening to what we were interested in and what we didn’t want to go through. He communicated clearly and effectively. We highly recommend John and Midstate!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2018

I would highly recommend Midstate Dodge to my friends and family. I had been to another dealership closer to my home but was very put off by the arrogant salesmen who would not listen to my overall goals for getting a new truck lease. I called and spoke to Paul and he was honest from the beginning and is the reason I canceled signing paperwork elsewhere and instead drove to Midstate. He worked through the options with us and was aware of our time restraints and getting our kids off the bus later that afternoon. Very happy with our lease ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 28, 2018

I would highly recommend Midstate Dodge to my friends and family. I had been to another dealership closer to my home but was very put off by the arrogant salesmen who would not listen to my overall goals for getting a new truck lease. I called and spoke to Paul and he was honest from the beginning and is the reason I canceled signing paperwork elsewhere and instead drove to Midstate. He worked through the options with us and was aware of our time restraints and getting our kids off the bus later that afternoon. Very happy with our lease ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 20, 2018

From start to finish the purchasing process was quick and painless! Being able to do most of the work over email made the process timely for this busy woman! Thanks to Cody Barclay for his extensive knowledge!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 25, 2018

This was my 2nd Jeep Renegade having purchased my first one at MIDSTATE and having all services done there. My daughter and son-in- law have also purchased 2 vehicles there. I am 100% satisfied with the purchases and with services provided. the staff at MIDSTATE is outstanding.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2018

My lease experience with Mid-State was extremely easy. I was told of all my options in terms of vehicle and lease and walked me through the process of leasing my vehicle. I was also very please with my Ram's 26+ MPH on my trip to Albany, NY.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 23, 2018

Midstate had a used car we were interested in. Everyone we dealt with were straight shooters, friendly and easy going. It made buying a car as easy as it could be.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2018

I traded in my used Hyundai Elantra for the new Kona. Sales staff was very friendly and helpful in communicating with me about the availability and arrival of my new car. Everything was ready to go and thoroughly explained when I picked it up. Great experience with them.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2018

Awesome Experience purchasing a new truck!! the dealership treated me like a King. They have great pricing. they work with your budget, and most Importantly, They Respect the fact that you are making a large investment. I have found a new home for my future vehicle needs.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2018

Kristina Kingsbury and the Midstate team are phenomenal. The Hyundai Kona is my third purchase from Midstate, and my second lease vehicle. Midstate is my first go-to when looking for a vehicle. Midstate's cohesive team makes car buying easy, fun, and affordable. Thanks Midstate!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2018

My Kona is the third Hyundai I have owned, and the second leased vehicle. Kristina is very efficient, supportive , and eager to give you a deal that fits your budget. Midstate is the dealership I turn to first when looking for a vehicle. Their supportive, cohesive team makes car buying/leasing easy and economical. I am a very satisfied customer. I'll be back for another Hyundai...when it's time. Thanks Kristina! (You need to add Hyundai to the brand selection below) :-).

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2018

I went in on my lunch break to inquire on a vehicle that I wanted. They crunched the numbers for me while I was at work and made it work for my budget. The next day I came in during lunch again and signed the paperwork. They did all the work and made sure I was happy with the purchase. All it took was less than 2 hrs of my time.

Cars logo
Cars May 28, 2018

Cody my sales person was very easy to work with. The entire staff was friendly. They listened and gave me exactly what I wanted. Great choices. Very helpful.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2018

Paul was my sales rep. He was extremely fast and thorough in helping me with my lease termination and financing the purchase of our new Jeep. He was very knowledgeable during the process and met all of my expectations to a “T”! Highly recommend giving the team at Midstate a chance for your business.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2018

I leased a Ram 1500 from Midstate Dodge and was very pleased with the service, would recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking to lease or buy. 2018 is a wonderful year. Lovey Ram !?

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2018

Meghan Luther was friendly with just enough persistence to get my son into the new car he always dreamed of. The buying process can be difficult sometimes but Meghan found a way to overcome any challenges in a timely manner. Have to say we really enjoyed the closing where she started with a bucket to wash our new car, then took us through the facility from Parts to Service, Finance and everyone along the way had something to add to the bucket. In the end you finished with everything you needed to give your car a proper cleaning! Great idea.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 17, 2018

Just wanted to shout out to the crew at Midstate Dodge. Marz is an excellent salesman. He was kind, knowledgeable and very thorough. He promised he would make the car buying process easy and he came through for me.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 6, 2018

Staff very helpful unfortunately they had to pull the vehicle out of the inventory. I'll consider them in the future. A 25 word minimum is patently absurd.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

I love my wrangler I love the way it drives and handles great it’s a very fun driving vehicle and evening and super cold weather with a soft top the heater works super excellent I had a car starter put on it and it’s manual and I had it under coded so I just hit my starter 10 minutes before I get into my vehicle and it’s toasty warm

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 22, 2018

Great buying experience. I was a first time buyer, Paul and Martin explained everything out and made the whole experience extremely easy. I don?t think a pushy salesman works there. It?s all at your pace. Would highly recommend.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 3, 2018

I was looking for a new truck ,always been a ford man ,then decided to look for something different and really liked the dodge ram 1500 crew cab, Marz was great to work with and made it happen thanks again

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2017

Steve Drill was our salesman and he is great. Greeted us with a big smile and hello when we went into the dealership. Steve made us feel comfortable throughout the whole experience, never once felt pressured or uneasy. I can honestly say that this was the best car buying experience that I have ever been through. Steve and the rest of the Midstate team truly lived up to their moto of "We make it easy". Great job Steve and the rest of the Midstate team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2017

My salesman and his manager went above and beyond to correct an unintentional bad situation. I am very happy with my Wrangler purchase and would recommend them to anyone. I wish I lived closer to the dealership because the Service dept looked impressive too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 9, 2017

Paul Kapusta and Craig made this experience the most enjoyable. I was treated with respect care and concern. Paul bent over backwards to get me where I needed to be financially. I would highly recommend these men to anybody looking for a new vehicle! I love my new Jeep Renegade!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2017

I was very pleased with Midstate's relaxed atmosphere. Paul took the time to help me pick out the truck which had everything I wanted as well as make the deal possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

We enjoyed working with Paul Kapusta, and he worked a great deal at a great price. He took the time to show my wife how to use all features to include removal of the roof, and doors. We opted for a lease, as my wife drives very low mileage each year. The Jeep Wrangler has 4 doors, and all the bells and whistles, and is a lot of fun to drive. A lot of her friends enjoy the ride, and are working on getting a Jeep as it is awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2017

Our salesperson, Cody Barclay, made this car purchase effortless. When we pointed out that we wanted to test drive other car models at different lots, he pointed out the perks of purchasing a Jeep, but never gave us that hard annoying sales pitch. Based on the info he offered and, after having test driven other makes, we came back and bought the Jeep Renegade that we had first looked at. Cody was laid back and knowledgeable, never pushy. He was easy to deal with and knew his stuff!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2017

Service was good but took a while. Very rude guy in the sales area that looked like a manager barked a "any sales people here today" into the room from behind his station, instead of just greeting the customer (me). That mgr couldn't have known I was just looking for service - he would've cost the dealership my purchase if I was upgrading instead of servicing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2017

I have purchased or leased three cars from mid state Dodge jeep over the past several years. In each case the dealership was responsive to my needs. In one case they did not have exactly what I wanted in stock they ordered for me without trying to push me into something they had in stock. What is perhaps most important is they are competitive with all the dealers in the area. On the most recent lease, I asked two dealers for a quote on the exact configuration. Mid-State was the best quote compared to the "high volume dealer" ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2016

The entire team at Midstate listened to what I wanted with my new car, they explained all the new features of the car, and had no problem with any requests I made of them. They were attentive and patient and I have recommended Midstate to everyone who asks me where I bought my car. My sales man Cody Barclay was especially knowledgeable and easy going.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2016

We worked with Paul Kapusta. He was amazing young man to do business with. He did everything we asked of him. When I called to asked him questions , he was more then happy to answer my questions. Just a joy and when I need another vehicle I will be back to work with Paul ,It was an all around wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2016

I worked with Kristina K. She was great. She went above and beyond educating me on every option so I could make the best decision. She stayed late to familiarize herself with the vehicle I was looking into, her communication with me was impeccable, and she was very sweet yet straight forward. I enjoyed working with her so much. She got me exactly what I wanted for less than I was planning on paying and also made the trade in process so simple.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2016

I was looking for a specific Mini Cooper, and drove to Midstate Dodge for the car. Working with the Midstate team was a great buying experience - Cody and Craig treated me with respect and it was good to negotiate with them. When a problem arose with the car a few days after I bought it - and hours away in Maine - owner Mitchell Jay and his team stepped up to fix it quickly and without fuss. These folks are good people and I hope to buy my next car from them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a specific car. Our salesman Cody Barclay narrowed down our specific needs to find the exact car we wanted. He was personable, kind, and wanted to ensure we were totally happy with our choice but he wasn't pushy about the situation. We negotiated a price that made my wife and I happy. Ultimately, the experience he gave us sealed the deal. Now, about 7 months later we still keep in contact with Cody and Midstate Dodge In Barre VT. Cody is always willing to answer any of our questions or finds an answer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2016

I bought a Camaro on 11/12/16 and the people and service there are amazing everyone is so friendlybamd helpful , Chris ,Craig and David helped from emails to phone calls and financing paperwork you all are amazing . I would definetly recommend you I drove 2 hrs to get there and it was so worth it ..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2016

I have to say tha our experience at Midstate Dodge was first rate. We recently bought(leased) our very first new vehicle. Kristina Kingsbury was absolutely amazing to work with! She made our experience the best it could possibly be. I would highly recommend Midstate and Kristina with no reservations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 9, 2016

I leases a 2014 Dodge Ram 1500 from misstate and got a great deal on my truck. It was the only 2014 truck left in their inventory and the price was much better than the other dealers I went to. A couple weeks ago I ended up breaking down with a transmission issue. While I was a little disappointed with that since the truck is new, things happen and I was very happy with the service department. They were able to locate the part I needed even though it was on back order by getting it from a dealer in New Jersey. Once ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2016

Midstate dodge is one of the best car dealerships I have ever dealt with they are not pushey thay get you the deal you can afford.i will go back again the employee I dealt with was Cody b Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2016

Purchased 2 cars in the span of a month from Midstate. Both experiences, were quick, accommodating of time, and very considerate of our needs. would highly recommend working with this team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 11, 2016

The team at Midstate is very customer orientated. They are very eager to help with any questions, concerns and needs. Hands down the best car buying experience I have had.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2016

Wonderful, friendly atmosphere. Salesman heard what I was looking for and what payment I could afford, and the end result....I drove away in a Jeep! Cody and Craig were a delight to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2015

Once I saw the great deal on the Jeep I'd been looking for, I knew I had to have it. I walked into Midstate and was impressed with how friendly the whole staff was. On top of that the sales process went smoothly and I was able to sign and drive my Jeep off the lot the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2015

I drove about 4+ hours from MA to go to RockFire with friends and two children. I just arrived in Barre on a Friday night when I noticed a burning smell coming from my Jeep. Long story short, I called the next morning, which was a Saturday, and the Service Advisor, John, told me to come right in. They replaced a bearing and an axle seal and finished the job by noon... on a Saturday, with no appointment! I was really happy with the service, and even happier that we all made it home safely. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2015

From my first call, to the time I purchased a new Jeep, these guys were awesome. The finance manager, Dave, took great care of me. He was very friendly, and gave me a great deal right off the bat. I didn't even have to haggle, since the deal was so good. The entire staff was friendly and courteous. They also offer free lifetime Vermont inspections, if you buy a new car from them. And they have a discount program for oil changes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2015

I was looking to get out of my Sentra and get back into a truck. I spoke with Jessica at Midstate Hyundai and she told me about a Dodge Dakota that would fit my needs and wants. I went to the dealership, test drove the Dakota and brought it home that day. The service I was provided was awesome. The whole truck buying experience was great. I would definitely recommend them to anyone. I know I will be back to buy my next truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2014

I was in Montpelier for my boys state hockey tournament and was looking for a place to feed them when I happened by Midstate Dodge, I noticed a Ram pickup out front with a fisher minute mount plow on it, as I am a general contractor with a plowing business it certainly sparked my interest. I pulled in and was looking at it when Ed Ryder came over to see if I needed any helped, I told him I was interested in the 2012 ram and he was very gracious and helpful, he started the truck right up for me and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2013

Just a quick note to let you know how impressed I was with the staff at Midstate Hyundai and Dodge. I have purchased numerous vehicles and I believe your staff was one of the best I have ever dealt with. Joann, my salesperson, was friendly, knowledgeable about the vehicle, professional, and extremely helpful, without being pushy. She asked me what my needs were and was genuinely concerned with meeting them. Your sales manager, Jessica, suggested I take the car home and check to make sure the Hyundai A ccent 5-door was going to be big enough, which it was and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2012

Martin Downing and the entire staff at Mid-State were great and extremely helpful. I got a super deal! Very professional operation - both sales and service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2011

After spending some time looking for a truck on-line, I narrowed my choices down to 3 choices. I only wish I had chose to go to Midstate Dodge first. I looked at two trucks in the upper valley, but one was in very poor shape and the other dealer gave me the run around on price. I called Midstate and when I arrived they had the truck cleaned and in front of the showroom. After going on a quick test drive, we came back and went over the numbers. There was no run around there like the last dealership. In a ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review